Thursday, May 9, 2013

Jain candidates winning Karnataka assembly election

Result of Karnataka assembly election 2013 declared yesterday. Three Jain candidates won their elections and elected as members of Karnataka assembly election 2013 assembly. Hence, there will be three Jain MLAs in this assembly.


  Sri Abhaychandra Jain (Congress) elected from Mudabidri. 

  Sri  D. Sudhakar (Congress) elected from Hiriyur.

  Sri Sanjay V. Patil  (BJP) elected from Belgaum Rural. 

Congress party won 121 seats and both BJP and JDS won 40 seats each in Karnataka assembly. Congress has dethroned BJP in Karnataka. BJP paid price for not compromising with Yediyurappa who had seriously damaged BJP's winning possibility.

Vardhaman Infotech
A leading IT company in Jaipur Rajasthan, India E-mail:

No comments:

Post a Comment